top of page

Our Communities

Gallatin County is in Southwest Montana and covers the cities of Bozeman, Belgrade, Big Sky, Manhattan and Three Forks as well as many other small towns that dot the landscape. Bozeman offers Montana State University, an abundant art scene with many downtown art galleries, the Museum of the Rockies, The Ellen Theater, and many specialty restaurants. 

The Gallatin, Yellowstone and Madison Rivers are all within an hours drive, with the Gallatin being only 20 minutes away. Yellowstone National Park lies in the southeastern portion of the county. Big Sky Resort is about midway between West Yellowstone and Bozeman.  The skiing is amazing at Big Sky Resort as well as Bridger Bowl, the local favorite.

Come for a visit, we'd love to make our hometown your hometown.

Our Communities: About
bottom of page